Essential Oils: Correct X

DoTerra: Essential Oils. I am a believer in essential oils because they have helped me on many occasions. In fact, I love them so much I started selling them! Now I know there are people who think people like me are crazy! How can an oil really help anyone? I mean it is JUST an oil.

I did a five-day experiment this past week with my hands. If anyone of you gymnast or crossfitters have experienced a rip on the palm of your hand, you know just how painful and ugly they are.

Well, lucky me, I ripped each hand last Wednesday learning how to do butterfly pull-ups. After I got home I washed my hands (again) with soap and cut away the flap of skin. I applied, what I would call the DoTerra equivalent (Correct X) of Neosporin, to my hands and placed a Band-Aid over it. Then at night, before going to bed, I did the same thing. The picture below is taken before I applied anything to my hands.

Wednesday

On Thursday morning I again applied the DoTerra Correct X with Band-Aids. I still attended Crossfit that afternoon by putting athletic tape over the Band-Aids. We didn’t really do anything to straining on the hands on Thursday, thank goodness. Thursday night I applied more Correct X and went to bed. Here is how my hands looked Thursday night.

Thursday

On Friday, yup you guessed it, I put more Correct X on and attended my Crossfit class. I actually went to class without anything on my hands. No Band-Aids. No tape. Friday’s class consisted of rope climbing, tire flips, atlas balls and kettle bell swings. Here is what my hands looked like Friday night before putting more Correct X on.

Friday 

On Saturday morning I just put lotion on my hands to keep the rips moist so they wouldn’t crack. I again put more Correct X on that night before going to bed. (I thought I had a picture for Saturday, but I don’t.)

On Sunday I did exactly what I did Saturday and again I have no picture.

On Monday I attended my Crossfit class, which didn’t have anything to bad for the hands. I didn’t put anything on my hands to protect them in class. After class I stayed to work on my butterfly pull-ups again. Here is a picture of my hands Monday night. Monday night all I did was use lotion.

Monday 

Since Monday all I have done is put lotion on in the morning and evening. The rips are still healing of course but they don’t sting and they don’t look so ugly. I would say that after one day of putting the Correct X on I am able to grab things again and wash my hair without the sting from the shampoo. I have used Neosporin before I found this gem of a product and it took a good 3-5 days for the stinging to go away and maybe 1-2 weeks before it was actually healed. I would highly recommend you give this product a try if you experience the wrath of rips! 

 Some of my other favorite products from DoTerra: 

Breathe Blend: Helps clear my sinuses when I have a cold. It is also good for people with Asthma. 

Deep Blue Blend: Helps soothe my sore muscles. I have used it for a sore lower back, for my hands, my neck and knees. It also smells amazing! 

Helichrysum: Not my favorite smell, but it does wonders for bruises! I had some bad ones on my thigh from the barbell hitting my thighs and they were gone after a couple days of using this oil! Mix this with the Deep Blue Blend and it takes the pain out of the bruises.

Peppermint: I put peppermint on cotton balls and put them in my workout shoes. It keeps them smelling fresh! 

On Guard Beadlets and Throat Drops: Great for on coming colds. I have also found they help with sores in my mouth. For instance, if I bite my cheek, it usually won’t bug me after I take a beadlet. 

If you are curious about oils or want to try some you can visit and purchase here: http://www.mydoterra.com/oilstrong

Leave a comment